State CSBG Administrators

Click first letter of state

A C D F G H I K L M N O P R S T U V W

Alabama
Mr. Lee Flennory
CSBG Program Supervisor
Community and Economic Development Division
Alabama Department of
Economic and Community Affairs
401 Adams Avenue PO Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
Phone: (334) 353-1700
Fax: (334) 353-3529
Email: lee.flennory@adeca.alabama.gov

Alaska
Ms. Jill Davis
Program Manager
Division of Community & Regional Affairs
Department of Commerce & Economic Development
211 Cushman Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4639
Phone: (907) 451-2717
Fax: (907) 451-2742
Email: jill_davis@commerce.state.ak.us


American Samoa
Ms. Sandra Lutu
CSBG Administrator
Department of Commerce
American Samoa Government
PO Box D
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 633--5155
Fax: (684) 633-44195
Email: sivamaia@aol.com

Arkansas
Mr. Thomas E. Green
Assistant Director
Office of Community Services
PO Box 1437 Slot # S-330
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
Phone: (501) 682-8715
Fax: (501) 682-6736
Email: thomas.green@arkansas.gov

Arizona
Raoul Sada
Community Services Administrator
Community Services Administration
Department of Economic Security
PO Box 6123-950A
Phoenix, AZ 85005
Phone: (602) 542-6607
Fax: (602) 542-6655
Email: rsada@azdes.gov

C
alifornia
Mr. Lloyd Throne
Director
State of California
Department of Community Services & Development
700 N. 10th Street, Room 258
PO Box 1947
Sacramento, CA 95814-0338
Phone: (916) 341-4300
Fax: (916) 327-3153
Email: lthrone@csd.ca.gov

Colorado

Ms. Lucia Smead
CSBG Program Director
Department of Local Affairs
1313 Sherman Street, Suite 521 Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-3128
Fax: (303) 866-4819
Email: lucia.smead@state.co.us

Connecticut

Mr. Anthony Judkins
Program Manager
Office of Strategic Planning
Department of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5033
Phone: (860) 424-5696
Fax: (860) 424-4960
Email: anthony.judkins@ct.gov

Delaware
Ms. Maureen Tucker
CSBG Program Director
Office of Community Services
Debnam Building
Holloway Campus,
1901 N. Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 255-9691
Fax: (302) 255-4463
Email: maureen.tucker@state.de.us

District of Columbia
Dr. Tunde Eboda
CSBG Administrator
CSBG Program Office
DC Department of Human Services
64 New York Avenue, NE
Suite 6144
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 671-4428
Fax: (202) 671-4724
Email: tunde.eboda@dc.gov

Florida
Ms. Paula Lemmo
Community Programs Manager
Community Assist. Sec.
Div. Of Hsng. & Comm. Dev.
Department of Community Affairs
107 East Madison Street, MSC-400
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4120
Phone: (850) 717-8450
Fax: (850) 488-2488
Email: paula.lemmo@deo.myflorida.com

Georgia
Ms. Joycelyn J. Fowler
Unit Director
CSBG/LIHEAP Program Unit
Collaborative Services
Division of Family and Child Services
GA Department of Human Services
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 21-253
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Phone: (404) 463-7259
Fax: (404) 463-8046
Email: jjfowler@dhr.state.ga.us

Hawaii
Mila Kaahanui
Executive Director
Office of Community Services
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 420
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-8675
Fax: (808) 586-8685
Email: mila.s.kaahanui@hawaii.gov

Web: http://www.hawaii.gov/labor/ocs

Idaho
Ms. Rinda Mitchell
Grants/Contract Officer, CERM Team
Department of Health and Welfare
450 W. State, 9th floor
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 334-6636
Fax: (208) 334-5694
Email: mitchelr@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois

Ms. Gail Hedges
Division Manager
Div. of Economic Opportunity
Department of Commerce & Comm. Affairs
620 East Adams Street
CIPS Bldg. 5th Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 785-6156
Fax: (217) 785-2008
Email:  gail.hedges@illinois.gov

Indiana

Ms. Erica Burrin
Community Development Admin.
Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 1000
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 234-0131
Fax: (317) 232-7778
Email: eBurrin@ihcda.in.gov

Iowa

Mr. William Brand
Administrator
Department of Human Rights
Division of Community Action Agencies
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-3268
Fax: (515) 242-6119
Email: bill.brand@iowa.gov

Kansas
Mr. Al Dorsey
Director
Housing With Supportive Services Division
Kansas Housing Resource Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue
Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603-3803
Phone: (785) 296-2262
Fax: (785) 296-8985
Email: adorsey@kshousingcorp.org

Kentucky

Ms. Charlene Manuel
CSBG Program Contact
Division of Family Support
Department for Community Based Services
Cabinet for Health & Family Services
275 East Main Street, 3E-I
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-7514 ext. 4238
Fax: (502) 564-4021
Email: charlene.manuel@ky.gov

Louisiana
Ms. Pearl Turner
CSBG Director
Louisiana Department of Labor
PO Box 94094
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094
Phone: (225) 342-3292
Fax: (225) 342-7676
Email: pturner@ldol.state.la.us

Maine
Ms. Christine Merchant
Supervisor, Community Services Unit
Office of Children & Family Services
Department of Health & Human Services
2 Anthony Avenue, State House Stn. 11
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 624-7934
Fax: (207) 287-5031
Email: christine.merchant@maine.gov

Maryland
Mr. Reginald Stanfield
Director, Office of Programs & Regional Development
Division of Neighborhood Revitalization
Department of Housing & Community Development
100 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032-2023
Phone: (410) 514-7209
Fax: (410) 987-4660
Email: stanfield@dhcd.state.md.us
Web: http:// www.mdhousing.org

Massachusetts
Mr. Gerald Bell
Director of Community Services Programs
Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, 3rd floor
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 573-1438
Fax: (617) 573-1460
Email: gerald.bell@state.ma.us

Michigan
Mr. Dwayne Haywood
Director
Michigan Bureau of Community Action & Economic Opportunity
Family Independence Agency
235 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 1314
PO Box 30037
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 241-7911
Fax: (517) 335-5042
Email: haywoodd2@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Ms. Connie Greer
Director
Office of Economic Opportunity
Minnesota Department of Human Services
PO Box 64962
St. Paul, MN 55164-0962
Phone: 651/431-3810
Fax: 651/431-7509
Email: connie.greer@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Mr. Sollie Norwood
Director
Division of Human Services
Department of Community Services
750 North State Street, 6th Floor
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: (601) 359-4768
Fax: (601) 359-4370
Email: sbnorwood@mdhs.state.ms..us

Missouri
Ms. Valerie Howard
CSBG/LIHEAP Program Manager Family Support Division
Department of Social Services
615 Howerton Court
PO Box 2320
Jefferson City, MO 65102-2320
Phone: (573) 751-6789
Fax: (573) 522-9557
Email: valerie.howard@dss.mo.gov

Montana

Mr. Jim Nolan
Director
Intergovernmental Human Services Bureau
Department of Public Health & Human Services
1400 Carter, PO Box 202956
Helena, MT 59620-2956
Phone: (406) 447-4260
Fax: (406) 447-4287
Email: jnolan@mt.gov

Nebraska
Ms. Betty Medinger
CSBG Administrator
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
Office of Community Support
PO Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044
Phone: (402) 471-9434
Fax: (402) 471-9597
Email: betty.medinger@hhs.ne.gov

Nevada
Mr. Gary Gobelman, Grants Manager
Grants Management Unit
Department ofHealth & Human Services
4126 Technology Way, Room 100
Carson City, NV 89706-2009
Phone: (775) 684-3469
Fax: (775) 684-4010
Email: gobelman@dhr.state.nv.us

New Hampshire
Ms. Regina Lamprey
CSBG Coordinator
Division of Family Assistance
Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-7090
Fax: (603) 271-4637
Email: rmlamprey@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Ms. Mary Ann Barkus
Manager
Community Services Element
N.J. Department of Community Affairs
101 South Broad, PO Box 811, 5th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0806
Phone: (609) 292-9794
Fax: (609) 984-0386
Email: mbarkus@dca.state.nj.us

New Mexico
Ms. Cathy Sisneros
Bureau Chief
New Mexico Human Services Department
Income Support Division/Work and Family Support Bureau
PO Box 2348, Santa Fe, NM 87504-2348
2009 S. Pacheco, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 827-7287
Fax: (505) 827-7203
Email: cathy.sisneros@state.nm.us

New York

Ms. Delores Franco, Esq.
CSBG Director
Division of Community Services
Department of State
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 640
Albany, NY 12231
Phone: (518) 474-5741
Fax: (518) 486-4663
Email: Dolores.Franco@dos.state.ny.us

North Carolina

Verna Best
CSBG Program Manager
Department of Health and Human Services Office of Economic Opportunity
222 North Person Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 715-5850
Fax: (919) 715-5855
Email: zack.hamlett@ncmail.net

North Dakota
Mr. Paul Govig
Director
Division of Community Services
North Dakota Department of Commerce
Century Center
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2
PO Box 2057
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057
Phone: (701) 328-4499
Fax: (701) 328-2308
Email: pgovig@state.nd.us

Ohio
Mr. Nick Sunday
Chief
Office of Community Services
Ohio Department of Development
PO Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43266-0101
Phone: (614) 644-6848
Fax: (614) 728-6832
Email: nsunday@odod.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Mr. Vaughn Clark
Director
Office of Community Development
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 North Stiles
Oklahoma City, OK 73126
Phone: (405) 815-5370 Fax: (405) 815-5344
Email: Vaughn_Clark@odoc.state.ok.us

Oregon

Ms. Pegge McGuire
Administrator
Community Resources Division
Oregon Housing and Community Services Department
725 Summer Street NE, Ste. B
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 986-6700
Fax: (503) 986-2006
Email: pegge.mcguire@hcs.state.or.us

Pennsylvania
Ms. James Etta Reed
Director
Center for Community Empowerment
PA Dept. of Community and Economic Development
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North St., 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225
Phone: (717) 787-1984
Fax: (717) 214-5399
Email: jareed@state.pa.us

Puerto Rico

Ms. Carmen R. Nazario
Administrator
Department of the Family
Administration of Families and Children
Box 194090
San Juan, PR 00919-4090
Phone: (787) 625-4900
Fax: (787) 721-2245

Rhode Island
Ms. Gail Dunphy
Chief
Human Service Policy & System
Specialist
Management Services
Department of Human Services
600 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: (401) 462-3248
Fax: (401) 462-1876
Email: gdunphy@dhs.ri.gov

South Carolina
Ms. Ashlie Lancaster
Director
Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity
1205 Pendleton Street
Room 358
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-0425
Fax: (803) 734-0356
Email: alancaster@oepp.sc.gov

South Dakota

Ms. Carrie Johnson
Assistant Division Director Division of Economic Assistance
Department of Social Services
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-5228
Fax: (605) 773-7183
Email: carrie.johnson@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Ms. Regina Surber
Program Director
Community Services Grant Program
Department of Human Services
400 Deaderick, 14th Floor
Nashville, TN 37248-9500
Phone: (615) 313-4762
Fax: (615) 532-9956
Email: Regina.Surber@state.tn.us

Texas
Mr. Michael DeYoung
Director
Community Affairs Division
Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs
PO Box 13941
Austin, TX 78711-3941
Phone: (512) 475-2125
Fax: (512) 475-3539
Email: michael.deyoung@tdhca.state.tx.us
Web: http://www.tdhca.state.tx.us

Utah
Mr. Jonathan Hardy
Director
State Community Services Office
Department of Community and Economic Development
324 South State Street, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 538-8650
Fax: (801) 538-8888
Email: jhardy@utah.gov

Vermont
Mr. Tony Morgan
Chief Aministrator
Office of Economic Opportunity
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-1801
Phone: (802) 241-2454
Fax: (802) 241-1225
Email: tony.morgan@ahs.state.vt.us

Virgin Islands

Ms. Lynn Rodina
Department of Human Services
3011 Goldenrock
St. Croix, VI 00802-4355
Phone: (340) 774-1166
Email: dhsvi@vitelcom.net

Virginia

Ms. Fran Inge
State Director
Office of Community Services
Virginia Department of Social Services
801 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 726-7644
Fax: (804) 726-7946
Email: fran.inge@dss.virginia.gov

Washington

Mr. Mike Masten
Managing Director Community Services
Department of Community, Trade and Economic Development
906 Columbia Street, SW
PO Box 48300
Olympia, WA 98504-8300
Phone: (360) 725-2854
Fax: (360) 586-0489
Email: mikemas@cted.wa.gov

West Virginia
Ms. Julie Alston
Director
Office of Economic Opportunity
700 Washington Street, East, 4th Floor
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-8860
Fax: (304) 558-4210
Emai: Julie.A.Alston@wv.gov  

Wisconsin
Ms. Kitty Kocol
CSBG Coordinator
Department of Health
and Family Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 531,
PO Box 8916
Madison, WI 53708-8916
Phone: (608) 267-5149
Fax: (608) 264-6750
Email: kocolkm@dhfs.state.wi.us

Wyoming
Mr. Jim Rolf
Assistant Manager
Wyoming Community Services Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 510
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0480
WY 82002-0480
Phone: (307) 777-8652
Fax: (307) 777-8687
Email: jim.rolf@help.wyo.gov

 

The Promise of Community Action

Community Action changes people’s lives, embodies the spirit of hope, improves communities, and makes America a better place to live. We care about the entire community, and we are dedicated to helping people help themselves and each other.

Community Action Partnership
1140 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 1210
Washington, DC 20036
phone 202.265.7546
fax 202.265.5048
2008