Thursday, Mar 29, 2018

Case Management & Referrals to Address the Social Determinants of Health
Wednesday, April 4 at 2:00pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 12:00 pm MT |11:00 am PT
Join the Health Intersections Learning Community to explore the benefits of case management and referrals to address the social determinants of health. Dr. Dayna Long, Pediatrician at UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland, will lead a knowledge building session on making appropriate referrals, building relationships and trust between providers, as well as decreasing silos among service providers.
Presenter:  Dr. Dayna Long

Register

 

Breakthrough Ideas That Move Children and Their Parents toward Educational Success and Economic Security
Wednesday, April 11 at 2:00pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 12:00 pm MT |11:00 am PT
Join us on April 11 when Marjorie Sims, Managing Director at Aspen Ascend will provide a comprehensive overview of the key success factors for a whole family approach. Whole family approaches focus strategically on services and opportunities for the child and the adults in their lives at the same time. This session will include discussion of Ascend's theory of change, logic model, guiding principles, outcome bank and two-generation practices operating around the country to end intergenerational poverty.
Register

 

Cultural Humility: People, Principles, and Practices
Wednesday, April 25 at 2:00pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 12:00 pm MT |11:00 am PT
Cultural humility is a principle and framework to expand one's approach in working with organizations, providers, and the community members they serve to encompass a client-centered stance that seeks to mitigate power imbalances. This session will provide the history of the cultural humility framework and an introduction to the basic tenets of cultural humility. (Part 1 of 2)
Register